Thohild County
Community Calendar
Career Opportunities
Public Notices
Business Directory
Fire Bans

Council * Bylaws & Policies
Bylaws & Policies

If you wish to view a bylaw or policy not listed below, please contact  780-398-3741.



View PDF

Access Approach Deposits (Subdivisions) 910
Back sloping 939
Coding for Gas Utility Consumers
Council Remuneration  203
Culvert and Approach Installation 909
Customer Credit Card Payments
Driveway Snowplowing
Gas Administrative Charges
General Municipal Servicing Standards 1105
Public Participation   217
Planning Policies Planning & Development
Registration of Contract Equipment, Contract Gravel Haulers & Haul/Load Rates
Water Restriction - Demand C
Water Restriction - Demand B
Water Restriction - Demand A
Weed Control
Winter Road Maintenance


View PDF

Animal Control 1162-2013
Approving Authorities and Municipal Planning Commission Bylaw 02-2020
Assessment Review Board 1178-2014
Collection and Disposal of Waste and Recycling 20-2020
Community Aggregate Payment Levy Bylaw 10-2018
Community Standards  17-2019
Control of "off highway" vehicles within the County 578
Emergency Management 11-2019
Emergency Services 16-2020
FOIP Bylaw 1150-2011
Hamlet of Opal Sewer System - Local Improvement Tax 958-95
Highway 28/63 Regional Water Services Commission 1114-2008
Land Use Bylaw 1194-2015
Limitations on Use of Fire Hydrants in Newbrook and Egremont 959-95
Millrate Bylaw 15-2020
Municipal Development Plan 1195-2015
Municipal Election Bylaw 1134-2010
Municipal Park Bylaw 13-2020
Natural Gas Rates Bylaw 05-2017
Off Highway Vehicles Bylaw 1094-2007
Procedural Bylaw 12-2017
Records Retention and Disposition Bylaw 1001-99
Regulating and Licensing of All Businesses within Thorhild County(as of December 1, 2015) 1188-2014
Road Use Bylaw  17-2020
Schedule of Fees Bylaw 10-2020
Special Levy Maintenance of Long Lake Community Block Wells 11-2020
Subdivision and Development Appeal Board 06-2018
Tarping Bylaw 1040-2003
Tax Installment Payment Plan (TIPPS) 1127-2009
Tax Penalty Bylaw 1197-2015
To Establish the Position of Chief Administrative Officer of Thorhild County 1207-2015
Traffic Safety Bylaw 1154-2011
Unauthorized Use of County Property  01-2019
Water and Wastewater Service Rates 03-2019
Well Drillng Equipment Levy Tax Bylaw 1073-2006